Chocolate Cake in a Cup

This one goes out to my foodie friend… you know who you are…

The monologue still dances in my head…

Me: I want chocolate. Ooey Gooey Patooey Chocolate”.
Friend: “ok pumpkin pah, I’ll whip up something just for yew”.

Sure enough, within minutes, in front of me, was a whipped up cup of chocolate oozing from side to side… spoiled? Yes. rotten? Yes.

Chocolate is one of the stable ingredient in my pantry, my desk and sometimes under my pillow cases – all deformed but still editable. I think I bleed chocolate. It’s an addictive sensation in my mouth that only an addict would understand. It’s just orgasmic. 🙂

This is a pseudo chocolate cake because it has no flour in it. And there is NO cooking involved unless you consider a microwave cooking… and it’s all under 5 minutes. 🙂

Ingredients
1 chocolate bar
1 egg
1 tsbp. baking soda
Hershey syrup
Ice Cream
sprinkles
Mug

Directions
In a decent size coffee Mug, break up the chocolate into smaller pieces for faster melting.

Put it in the microwave and nuke it for about a minute, check it often so that it won’t burn. Chocolate will taste very biter burned.

Once the choclate is completely melted, crack the egg and stir it into the melted chocolate evenly. Then stir in the baking soda

Pop it back into the microwave for another minute and a half or until the chocolate rises above the cup. The baking soda is causing the chocolate and egg to rise.

Take it out and get a spoon/fork to kinda pick at the center to make sure that the egg is cooked.

When ready, put a generous scoop of your favorite ice cream over it, drizzle the hershey syrup and sprinkles on top.

Your guest will be very please! 

Leave a Reply

